Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

Always able to get me in for service quickly. I like the video review that service has started to use. N Penn has one of the better service departments in the area

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 15, 2021

Excellent staff & service...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2021

Excellent experience from start to finish. From the test drive three months prior to the purchase date, the whole experience was no-pressure, fair, and transparent. Matt Treichel was more than accomodating and extremely knowledgeable about the vehicles I was comparing to assist with my decision. During the signing process, Jason Hartman was also very knowledgeable and transparent of the options and made suggestions for add-ons without pressure.Would highly recommend shopping this dealership first to anyone shopping for a VW, it'll likely be your only stop!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2021

Great experience. Price was good but best part was that negotiating was fair and honest. Everyone I worked with was courteous and professional. Felt no sales pressure at all.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 13, 2021

Customer service, and very good technicians

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

Bill K. Was an excellent salesman. Most painless car buying experience I’ve had. Bill was very knowledgeable of the vehicle and walked me through all aspects even down to phone pairing. Never felt any pressure to buy. Jason H made the paper signing portion of things a breeze and was very transparent. Again no pressure to add on packages or features but made recommendations.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 9, 2021

They are competent, clear about what is being done, what is not, and as I've said in past I'm a fan of the video taken during servicing as it dispels any confusion over what been done and the overall condition my car.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 9, 2021

Tertific Service department

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2021

Very good dealership, honest straight forward and helpful. I liked how they didn’t try to force me to get a car I don’t need just for more money. I came in with a car in mind and they gave me all the attention until we completed the deal. Highly recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2021

Michael Sinclair and John Balassis were excellent. Very accommodating and professional. Left the dealership stress free! I would absolutely recommend Michael to anyone I know, a great sales consultant.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

My husband and I had a terrific experience at North Penn VW. Our salesman, Matt, was very knowledgeable about the car we were in retested in and guided us to the right model for us. Our three visits to the dealership were quick and easy. We never felt pressured.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2021

Tim Notariani is excellent sales advisor. Not pushy at all. Great customer care and knowledge. Great car. Would not hesitate to purchase another vehicle or recommend to a friend or family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2021

We were treated well the moment we walked in the door. Everyone was friendly and willing to assist us in finding a new used car. Derek and Greg were very professional but very personable at the same time. I felt my business was valued at North Penn

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2021

The service department is very good at scheduling and performing the maintenance agreed-upon. I would definitely recommend this dealership for their service department. I did not buy my car here as I am a transplant.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2021

Erin Trotter is awesome! She needs to be given a raise and promotion! She always goes out of her way to make the service experience amazing!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2021

My experience with North Penn VW Serving our Atlas was excellent and would highly recommend them for service and purchasing a vehicle from them. Nathan who serviced our vehicle and Erin the service advisor were both excellent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

Had work completed on a recall issue. All staff were pleasant, efficient, and both the time frame and quote provided were fair and accurate. The work was completed and everything is working fine

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

I am joining the choir. Great sales person Tim, easy and pleasant negotiations (basically it was no negotiations, price for the new Golf and for the trade was fair). Very professional!!! I would highly recommend North Penn VW to anybody who is shopping for the new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

I am a returning customer - this is the second vehicle I have purchased from North Penn VW and second with Matthew Treichel as my sales professional. He is extremely knowledgeable about the brand, always listens to what I am looking for in my vehicle and works diligently to find the car that matches my request. Purchasing is stress free. Jason Hartman from the finance team is also very knowledgeable- he has all information at the ready and pricing and financing is competitive. I love my new Golf and appreciate the service I always receive from the sales team (and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

Fantastic for 20+ years. I won't have my VWs serviced anywhere else. The department is professional and friendly. They keep us up-to-date on the status of our repairs, check for any outstanding recalls, and inform us of any upcoming maintenance/service requirements.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 30, 2021

Service personnel are extremely knowledgeable, ensuring customer questions are answered. Extremely clean waiting area with refreshments. Vehicle is normally returned after wash.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2021

This is the second car I have purchased from North Penn VW in Colmar and will likely buy my next one from them as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2021

I found a vehicle on the dealerships website, and requested a test drive. I was contacted within a reasonable time to schedule a test drive, and felt no pressure from Bill whatsoever. Showed me the vehicle, asked if I had questions, and let us go on our way with the test drive. Fabulous working with him and picking up the car.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 30, 2021

Great experience. No push, no waste of time, no negotiations. Everything straight forward from A to Z

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

Worked with Tim when buying a CPO VW GTI and the entire experience was incredible. Tim was so knowledgable and patient; he took his time to walk through every step of the process and I cannot overstate how easy he made the entire process. Several other members of the team assisted with inquiries before/after I drove out to them and were super responsive and helpful as well. I would drive several hours out of the way to buy from them again and will even do just that for bigger service interval items. 10/10 experience. A big thank you to the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

Both Antonio and Jason H. We’re very helpful and gave me all the information to make the best decision for myself. They also provided me with clear information while signing the lease agreement. Highly recommend to use their services.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2021

I had a great experience leasing my new 2021 VW ID.4 with help from Tim Notarianni in Sales and Jason Hartman in Finance. They were very accommodating to my requests and questions and made this process go smoothly and without delay. I would not hesitate to recommend North Penn VW the team for anyone looking for a VW. This was not my first VW purchased from North Penn VW and surely won't be my last. Also special shout out to Ken Benton in Service for helping with all my questions about the Service side of the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

I decided to buy my off lease 2018 Tiguan and to get a better rate, I had to bring it in to be inspected so it could be classified as certified preowned by Volkswagen; all the work was done quickly and professionally

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

we are returning customers this is the second car that we’ve bought from North Penn and Greg our salesman. Any issues were promptly resolved and done so to our satisfaction.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

Excellent service from start to finish. There was no pushy sales techniques, just laid back and easy. In and out in an hour the day we purchased. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

I love Bill Kurz. Period. He's a great guy that is honest, kind, and straight-forward. Jason from the finance department was very helpful with explaining the financial aspect of our lease. Strongly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2021

Both Jesse and bill were very helpful. I appreciated The ease and convenience. The notifications were a nice touch I will come again. That is all

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2021

From the Internet Sales Team to the Sales Manager to the Salesman, the responses were lightning-quick and informative, the staff was courteous and professional. Our entire experience, from finding the vehicle online to setting up a sales visit to ultimately buying the Atlas Cross Sport could not have been easier! We definitely recommend anyone in the market for a quality vehicle who values professionalism to check out North Penn Volkswagen.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 24, 2021

Everyone is so friendly and helpful from service to sales! Would definitely recommend to anyone and everyone!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2021

I had a wonderful experience at North Penn VW from start to finish. Bill Kurz was my salesman and he did an awesome job! He is very friendly and knowledgeable, making buying a car very smooth and easy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2021

Everyone at the dealership is very friendly. They are very accommodating and keep you informed as to what is going on while working on your vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2021

Very professional service. I like that they provide a video inspection during the work. Estimates are accurate and work competed on time. Will continue taking my vehicles there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2021

After an accident, I needed a good used vehicle right away. Was able to find one in great condition, with an extended warranty at a fair price. Simple negotiation by email and all the paperwork was ready when I showed up. In-and-out in under 2 hours... Finance advisor did not try to push VIN etching, nitrogen in the tires or any other "snake oil" products. Very straight-forward. Would recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

Great service at my last visit. Was given complimentary rental for my cars window repair and factory recall repair. Also car got washed before I picked it up which was a nice surprise!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

Routine service visit. Always treated fairly, service done right and promptly. The whole process, from online appointment to checking out when finished has always gone smoothly.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2021

My visit and subsequent purchase at North Penn was awesome. From the moment I walked on the lot I felt a good vibe. Everything was on the up and up, no haggling, false scarcity or any BS. Great experience from beginning to end.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

Great dealership no pressure gave me a great deal I love the salesman everybody was friendly I would go back in a heartbeat. Joe and I were car guy so we got along great and swap stories while we waited for things to happen and found out that my brother had also bought the same kind of car from your dealership couple weeks earlier and he was very happy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

I would have been happier if I had received the payment information about paying the lease. After almost 2 weeks, I have no idea of the due date nor where to direct the payment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

Super happy with my experience at North Penn Volkswagen. Michael Sinclair was very helpful and made the whole experience very easy with no added pressure. Highly recommend to anyone I know looking for a Volkswagen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

I recently bought a 2017 Golf Alltrack from this dealer. My salesperson was Tim Notarianni. Me being at college make it difficult for me to come home to purchase a vehicle given that there is always uncertainty when going to look at a vehicle. I was worried that I would drive 5 hours home only for the car to be a rust bucket or to have damage that was not disclosed in the description or CarFax. This was not the case. Tim assured me that the car was in perfect condition and replied quickly to each of my countless emails. When I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2021

Great overall experience with this dealership. Tim my salesman was fantastic and made the process easy. The pricing, availability of the car along with ease of paperwork was great. The personalized delivery for my wife’s surprise worked out wonderfully.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 17, 2021

Friendly staff, great service department, convenience in scheduling, great communication while car in for service.

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2021

I was pleased to purchase a 2017 Audi A6. The whole buy process went relatively quick. The service was second to nine. I would recommend this dealership to others.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2021

Great friendly service Very Happy

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021

Never had a problem with service. The personnel listen and always explain service needs and options if available. I have taken all 3 of my VW's for service there if I can't perform repairs myself. Excellent people.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021

Jesse helped me tremendously with all work that needed to be done to my car. He called and texted with updates, and even worked to resolve an unforeseen issue with billing multiple days after my car was serviced. Would highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 10, 2021

Thoughtful and thorough. I like their video inspection

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 10, 2021

Customer service is very accommodating and efficient.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2021

Great experience at lease signing, great service dept, love the Tiguan and have recommended dealership to many Would return when lease is up to get another VW

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2021

They are a very well run organization. Their personnel are always professional, friendly, and helpful. I have leased four vehicles from them, and I would and do recommend them

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2021

They were kind and courteous and I would not change a thing except the service prices for certain things. I was happy I was able to partake of the shuttle service as well.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2021

I had an excellent experience leading my 2021 Arteon. North penn VW could not have been more accommodating. All my questions and concerns were answered in a timely fashion.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2021

Best CUSTIE service I have ever received at a dealership Fair and professional I won’t buy other then Vw and these guys rock and roll

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2021

Quick and efficient experience. Good selection of new VW Atlas Cross Sports. Convenient location. Knowledgeable and courteous staff. This is a dealership that I would consider to buy from again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2021

Unusual experience here. It took 3 separate trips back to dealer to get a 40K service done. They took care of me and provided a loaner for my troubles but I expect more from a dealer to get things right the first time rather than to have to go back and then question the fairness of charges. Disappointed with this experience but overall a good dealer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2021

Always have a good experience with getting my car serviced at NP VW. Jake helped out a lot getting my car ready and things it needed. Unlike other dealerships where they try and tell you everything is wrong with your car. I definitely recommend North penn VW.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 5, 2021

Very helpful sales staff and great service staff as well

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2021

Great communication, and very friendly staff. I knew what I wanted so I made my purchase mostly without having to go into the dealer, and everything went super smooth. I will definitely use them for future purchases

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2021

Everyone we worked with - sales (Matt) and finance - was friendly, professional, and helpful! A very pleasant experience! I'm sure we will return for future vehicles.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

We always deal with Matt and we appreciate his knowledge and honesty. He’s helpful and friendly snd we’ve been dealing with him for years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2021

MIke Sinclair was so helpful in answering my questions and addressing any concerns with the car I purchased. The whole experience was very relaxed and positive. I really appreciated his patience and lack of pushiness. I would definitely recommend these folks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2021

Tim, Jason, and Shawn were a pleasure to deal with when leasing our new vehicle. I highly recommend their services to anyone who is in need of purchasing our leasing a new car. All departments were patient and very knowledgeable in their areas of expertise.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2021

This is my 3rd car from this dealership. I'm a returning customer for a reason. Only wish they had filled the gas tank. Half tank.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2021

Third vehicle purchase at the dealership....have been getting vehicles serviced here since 2006 or so.....I've known Bill Kurz for 10 years or more...always a good experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2021

Matt was very helpful and informative. He explained my options, but never felt I was pushed to buy a car. The process was very smooth. My experience was so good i bought a second car to Matt a year after.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2021

Greg and Jason were a pleasure to do business with and explained everything clearly and concisely. I'd recommend them if you want a Volkswagen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2021

G r e a t j o b y o u g u y s r o c k f i v e s tars

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

The best service and sales people to work with. Everyone is professional and the work gets complete on time and on schedule. I will never purchase a car from another dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2021

This is my 6th lease of a new car with North Penn Volkswagon, and the customer service was exceptional as always! Tim and Jason made the process painless! I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking to drive a VW!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 22, 2021

Friendly and professional

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2021

Bill Holahan is a great tech! Very friendly and through in his work. Would recommend again. Im going to bring my other cars in too!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2021

Great car buying experience from beginning to end. Our salesman, Bill was very easy to deal with and met all of our expectations. Will buy from there again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021

Thank you, everything works excellent now. I'm so happy service found issue with my car, I'm visited 2 more places for diagnostic and they didn't found nothing (

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2021

This is the second vehicle we've acquired from North Penn VW and the process has been excellent. Tim in sales and Jason in finance made it seamless!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2021

It was time for me to get another car. Being a woman, I wasn't interested in a salesman who talks down to me, pressures me or who isn't interested in what I want in a car. I liked my son's Golf, so he suggested that I go to North Penn VW and talk to Tim Notarianni. Over the years my son had bought (3) VWs from him and was very pleased with them and Tim. So that was the first place I headed. Tim was everything that my son said. He was friendly, knowledgeable, and was interested in ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2021

I had an issue with my engine. I came in to get it fixed, the problem was diagnosed and the repairs were done with 100% satisfaction. The car runs great now and I am very happy. I would highly recommend NP Volkswagen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2021

Outstanding! I am very happy with how well my car and I were taken care of!! They even took the time to pick up my car and drop it back off so I didn’t have to take time off work. Thank you!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2021

Easy to schedule; excellent communication; great place to get work done! Highly recommend. I feel very confident with the services I received. And they are safely handling during the pandemic.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2021

What a great experience! Everyone was so nice and helpful. Great on price, trade in, and the whole process was pretty painless. The showroom was big and open. I got the exact car I wanted. Absolutely recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2021

This dealership goes above and beyond to help each customer to the best of their ability. The professionalism of this dealership is unmatched to any other I have been to. Highly recommended to all family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

The dealership looks great and had the vehicle I wanted. The transaction was smooth and straightforward. The salesman was easy to work with and transparent. I would buy here again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

Service was easy to schedule. My car was taken care of almost immediately. Tech advisor was very helpful. The condition of the car was sent in a video to me. I’m totally satisfied with the service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

Shawn was great when I first inquired about the vehicle. Answered every question I had no matter how basic. He then sent me to Bill when I was finally ready to purchase and Bill was also amazing throughout the entire process. Was available whenever I needed him and was even going to come in on his day off to meet me at the dealership. Treated my wife and myself like they would their own family. Jason was awesome in the little time we spent with him. Tried to help us as best he could offering us everything we could have ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

Love this dealership.Tim and Jason are the best.Knowledgeable,professional,friendly and they know their stuff as does all the employees.Fantastic service.Have been using this dealership appox. 8+ years'

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

Friendly service and upfront considerations. My experience was refreshing compared to previous leasing experiences. The paperwork process was a breeze and there was no waiting around for approvals or deals or “let me go ask my manager”. The entire process took a few hours max, most of which I was able to complete virtually. Actual signing of docs took about 40 mins total.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

Excellent sales staff and financing department, they are very knowledgeable about the car and the whole process took only a few hours. I would Highly recommend North Penn VW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

I love the level of service and detail that North Penn VW provides every time! They don’t try to oversell, just the best for your VW. I trust the work that they do and am happy with their service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

My low tire pressure light came on , service said that I needed a valve stem with tire pressure sensor it was installed and warning light reset

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

Erin and the team are outstanding. Every visit they make our family feel appreciated and valued and this is our third VW and we have already decided that will replace this Passat and buy a new Passat in the same color from Tim 👍

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review